Astonishingly, It’s Still At It

I woke up late in the morning, thinking my computer would be at about 90% completion on the tasks I set for it last night, specifically: format an external hard drive (one that used to be a Mac backup hard drive) and reformat some ESATA drives for use as a new video RAID for a new project I’m working on.  Surprise surprise, it’s still going. In fact, I don’t think it’ll be done until 5pm at the earliest.  Still, when you think about it, these are huge drives.  Two of them are 1tb each.  When I was in film school ten years ago, you’d be lucky to get 8gb of storage for your projects.  I’d have actually murdered another human being for this kind of storage back then.  And now I’m complaining because I have to wait one more day.

One response to “Astonishingly, It’s Still At It

  1. Remember when it was stacks and stacks of floppies? And those 5 1/2″-ers!

    And yet the human brain still has colossal space by comparison.

Leave a Reply

