An Amazing Bit Of Technology, This.

I want to plug a fantastic bit of tech.  It’s called Lookout Mobile Security.  I’ll keep this short and simple, mostly to limit the embarrassment.  Last night, my phone fell out of my pocket in a cab.  Let me rephrase that.  My $500 smart phone fell out of my pocket in a cab last night.  My brand new $500 smart phone.  With my banking details etc programmed into it.  I freaked out.   Then I remembered I’d installed this obscure program on a whim.  So I logged into their site, located it (it was in midtown at this point, and moving, meaning still in the cab) and contacted whoever was in the taxi.  Zoe and I offered them a bottle of wine in thanks and an hour later we were downtown to pick up the phone, saving me hundreds of dollars and hours of frustration.

Lookout can be found here.

Leave a Reply

